The Trust

Photograph: Linton Cemetery by L Monette

The Department of Health is responsible for the management of all public cemeteries in Victoria. At the local level, the day-to-day operations and maintenance of Linton Cemetery is managed by voluntary trust members.


The current members of the Linton Cemetery Trust are:

Sally Birnie

Tim Cook

Graeme Ellis (Chairperson)

Chris Grigg

John Kennedy

Murray Robertson

Karen Ronan (Vice-Chairperson)

Jennifer Stuart

Members of the Trust (Feb 2023) at General Meeting held in the grounds of the Linton Cemetery.

(L-R) Chris Grigg, Kevin Knight, Karen Ronan, John Kennedy, Graeme Ellis, Jenny Stuart, Lee Monette (Secretary 2021-2024)

Photograph: Sally Birnie

Our next Cemetery Trust meeting will be held on Tuseday 11th June 2024 at the Linton Community Hub (old Linton Shire Offices), starting at 7:30pm. This will be an Open meeting where members of the public are most welcome to come and join us.